Hi Monster, As stated above accounts cannot be permanently deleted nor can I deactivate it, but if you no longer want to use the service you can delete any information you no longer need, log out and delete the app from your phone at any time.

Without seeing the email & clickable link{s} provided it is difficult for us to tell. FYI. Legitimate emails have a green lock in the address bar, & when you mouse over any links they must clearly point to a Microsoft site. and you might see a lock in the URL / address line *** Please check your email to see if the green shield is there. 'Your De-activation Request' Phishing Scam Email - Hoax-Slayer Jun 21, 2017 ATT.NET Threatening to Deactivate my Account??? | AT&T Feb 08, 2018 Deactivate Account - TurboTax

Deactivate a deceased person's account. We're so sorry for your loss. We can deactivate a deceased family member's account if you get in touch with us. Once we deactivate the account, it won't be accessible anymore. Because we want to respect the privacy of people on Pinterest, we can’t give out any personal or login information.

Jul 15, 2016

Deactivate an account – OfferUp Support

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm. When your account is deactivated: you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation. Learn how to permanently delete your account. Was this information helpful? Yes. No. Related